Bangladesh wins the historic series after 9 years

Bangladesh sets a big scores with the help of opening batsman Tamim Iqbal’s century. It has won the series 2-1 by winning the third and final ODI by 28 runs, despite the best efforts in the last over of the West Indies innings. With this Bangladesh wins a historic series of their ODI history.

Bangladesh scored 301 for six wickets with the help of the second century of Tamim Iqbal (103) in the series and the brilliant half-century of Mahmudullah (67*).

In the response of this the Caribbean team could only reach to 283 runs for six wickets at the scheduled overs. Rovman Powell scored an unbeaten 74 for West Indies. Chris Gayle scored 73 and the Shai Hope scored 64.

With this victory, Bangladesh won a series outside Asia for the first time in nine years. Not only did he make his highest score against the West Indies too.

The match summary:

Earlier, Mashrafe Mortaza decided to bat first after winning the toss, which proved right by his batsmen by setting a big score in front of the West Indies. Tamim gave the team a good start and scored a century.

In this entire series, Tamim scored 287 runs at an average of 143.5. In addition to Tamim and Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan and captain Murtaza contributed 36 and 37 runs respectively in the match.

Ashley Nuruss and Captain Jason Holder, both from West Indies Took two wickets. There will now be a series of three T20I matches between these two teams, whose first match will be played at St. Kitts on Tuesday.

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More