BBCI Announced the Schedule of Team India for the Session 2018-19

New Delhi. BCCI here announced the schedule of Team India for the up-coming session 2018-19, after this year’s IPL. Team India is now busy to play against South Africa. India’s current tour to South Africa includes three-match Teat series, six-match One Day International series and three-match T20 series.

After this current tour to South Africa, India will tour for a bilateral series against Sri Lanka, commonly known as Nidahas Trophy and a Tri-series featuring Sri Lanka again along with Bangladesh.

After this tour to Sri Lanka, India will end the current session. From 11th of April India is all set for the 11th season of world-famous cricket league, Indian Premier League 2018. So April and May will be engaged due to IPL 2018. According to the BCCI ATP India will tour 4 countries including Ireland, England, New Zealand and Australia. Four teams will tour India as well, including Afghanistan, West Indies, Australia and Zimbabwe.

BCCI has prepared an annual budget of Indian Men Cricket Team for the next session 2018-19. According to the new budget, India keen to play 63 matches including 12 Test matches, 30 ODIs and 21 T20 matches. Although Asia Cup’s timings and the programs are not yet fixed. However, ATP for Men in Blue also contains the 9 ODI matches of Asia Cup.

Schedule of Team India for the Session 2018-19

Schedule of Team India

Asia Cup is to be played in India this year, but Pakistan is denying to play in India. So in such conditions, this precious tournament could be shifted to Sri Lanka or Bangladesh rather than of India. However, the acting secretary of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Amitabh Chaudhary has already cleared that Pakistan has already played in India in world cup 2015. So now Pakistan should not have any problem to play in India.

Asian Council has already decided that the Asia Cup will be hosted by India this year, but Pakistan’s protest to not playing in India is an obstacle for India. Taking a view on Pakistan’s problem, BCCI has also not included the proper scheduled venue of Asia Cup in the ATP. BCCI is keeping an eye on this situation as well.

After IPL India will start their tour again in Ireland. India will play two T20 matches in Ireland against the hosts. During the tour of England in July-August, India will play 5 test matches, 3 ODIs and 3 T20 matches against the hosts. Meanwhile, India will play only a single test against Afghanistan in the home, in June. Afghanistan will visit India for 1 test match only. Then India will go on English Tour.

After visiting England, India will take part in Asia Cup. After Asia Cup India will host West Indies for 2 tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20 matches in October-November. In November- December India will tour to Australia to play 4 tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20 matches. After this tour, India will visit the Neighbours of the hosts, New Zealand. In New Zealand, India will play 5 ODI and 5 T20 matches.

Also, see

IPL 2018; Current Team Roster Analysis: Reassembled New Teams After Auction

In February-March 2019 India will host Australia. Australia will visit India to play 5 ODIs and 2 T20 matches. India will end the session 2018-19 against the guests Zimbabwe. India will play 3 T20 matches against them in the home. This ATP issues by BCCI is not final as it may be changed according to the situations and instant programs. hopefully, BCCI will solve the Asia Cup problem as well.

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More