ICC Under-19 World Cup Final: The Final Clash Between India and Australia

ICC Under-19 World Cup Final. India and Austalia, both are the mighty champions of ICC Under-19 World Cup. Both the teams have won the trophy thrice. Now both are looking to go a step ahead by battling one last time in the final at Mount Maunganui.

Both the teams were the member of Group B in the leag stage and played against each other on this same ground of Bay Oval. Prithvi Shaw’s army crushed the  Aussies in their very first match of the tournament by 100 runs and hence started their this unbeatable tournament with a big win.

India has already won the Under-19 tournament thrice. India is the winner of the year 2000 (under the captaincy of Mohammad Kaif), 2008 (under the captaincy of Indian captain Virat Kohli) and 2012 (under the captaincy of Unmukt Chand). Now Prithvi Shaw is also looking to make history by adding his name to this list.

India road to the Finals in U-19 world cup final:

This New Zealand tour of India for ICC Under-19 has been wonderful so far. India won all their matches by a tremendous margin. Here is the complete description match by match.

  1. India vs Australia (Group B, 7th match)

Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

India won by 100 runs.

  1. India vs Papua New Guinea (Group B, 11th match)

Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

India won by 10 wickets.

  1. India vs Zimbabwe (Group B, 20th Match)

Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

India won by 10 wickets.

  1. India vs Bangladesh (Quarter-Final 4)

Queenstown Event Centre, Queenstown

India won by 131 runs.

  1. India vs Pakistan (Semi-final 2)

Hagley Oval, Christchurch

India won by 203 runs.

The marvellous performance by players:

The player of Indian Under-19 team has performed absolutely marvellous in the tournament so far. Captain Prithvi Shaw and Manjot have been providing a solid start in every match. Their top run scorer Shubham Gill (341 at the average of 170.50) is absolutely showing his tremendous class in the third position. All the batsmen are contributing well and that is the reason India has won two matches by 10 wickets in the tournament so far.

The pace attack of Indian Under-19 team has been a key factor in Indian victories. According to the captain Prithvi Shaw, “Whenever the team’s needed them, they (fast bowlers) have provided the breakthroughs. They’re ready whenever I ask them to bowl. They’ve good intensity as well, their fitness is great as well,”.

Shiva Mahi (8 wickets) and Kamlesh Nagarkoti (7 wickets) are delivering their bowls at the speed of 140 kmph. The spinner Ankul Roy (12 wickets) is the most successful bowler of the Indian Squad. But Indian bowlers need to maintain continuity in their bowling spirit against the strong Australian batting line-up.

Rahul Dravid: The coach leading from the front

Rahul Dravid, the coach of the Indian Under-19 cricket team is doing a superb job with the players. The former Indian Captain and the wall of Indian cricket team are now setting new high margins with the young team. Under his guidance, India didn’t even lose a match in this world cup tournament, even the victories are big.

When and Where to watch the Final:

Match will start 06:30 am IST on Saturday, February 3.

For live streaming, you can follow different online websites.


India: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Harvik Desai, Shubman Gill, Aryan Juyal, Manjot Kalra, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Riyan Parag, Ishan Porel, Himanshu Rana, Anukul Roy, Abhishek Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, Shiva Singh, Pankaj Yadav.

Australia: Jason Sangha (captain), Xavier Bartlett, Max Bryant, Jack Edwards, Zak Evans, Jarrod Freeman, Ryan Hadley, Baxter Holt, Nathan McSweeney, Jonathan Merlo, Lloyd Pope, Patrick Rowe, Will Sutherland, Param Uppal, Austin Waugh

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More