ICC World Test Championship: Schedule Released Now

After the ODI and T20I, the ICC has now been announced to schedule for the ICC World Test Championship. The ICC announced its Future Tour Program (FTP) for five years from 2018 to 2023 on Wednesday. In addition to the World Test Championship, 13 teams have also included in ODI league.

In the ICC World Test Championships, in July 2019, Team India will play the first match of this championship on the home ground of West Indies against them.

The Format for ICC World Test Championship:

According to the ICC, the Test championship, which was launched for the first time, will be played between the top nine countries of the ICC world Test rankings. In this all the teams will play six matches each.

The ICC World Test Championship will be held from 15 July 2019 to 30 April 2021. In which each team will have to play three matches at home and the remaining three on overseas grounds. The Final of the ICC World Test Championship will be played at Lords.

ODI League:

In addition to the World Test Championship, the ICC ha

s also announced to start ODI league between 13 countries. ODI League will be played from May 2020 to 31 March 2022.

All the teams in the ODI league will play eight series at home and out of the home with each other within two years. The ODI league will be a qualifying tournament for the ICC World Cup 2023.

By March 31, 2022, the top-7 teams of the world rankings will directly qualify for the ICC World Cup 2023, while being a host, India will get direct entry into it. The rest of the five countries will be given the second chance in ICC Cricket World Cup qualifiers.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version