IPL 2018; Current Team Roster Analysis: Reassembled New Teams After Auction

As we all know the IPL 2018 auction has been completed this Sunday at Bengaluru. All the eight teams were there with their highly prepared bidding strategies for buying players in the auction for this years IPL Tournament. Since the return of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals to the IPL, the excitement of this year’s IPL is all over the fans. Franchises have played their innings in selecting the team members, now it’s players turn.

After the high voltage bidding war this weekend, all eight teams are now reassembled. Some players remained in the same team and some belonged to others, this time. Let’s take a look at the complete team rosters for Indian Premier League 2018 one by one.

Mumbai Indians:

Mumbai Indians are the most successful campaigner of the IPL so far. Mumbai have won the IPL title thrice (more than any other team). The franchise is Defending champions this year and also the winner of IPL 2014 and 2015. Let’s take a look at the team lineup of Mumbai, this year.

Chennai Super Kings:

Chennai Super Kings are the second most successful franchise in IPL history. Chennai has won the IPL crown twice (2010 and 2011) and they have played in 8 IPL tournaments and have been one of the two finalist teams in 6 of them. Lets a look towards the new CSK team members.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Kolkata Knight Riders are the winners of IPL tournament 2012 and 2014. This is one of the most famous teams in IPL. This year KKR grabbed attention for not retaining its two-time IPL winning captain Gautam Gambhir. So let’s take a look what they bought this year.

Rajasthan Royals:

Rajasthan Royals are the winner of very first IPL season (2008) and since then they have been even struggling to reach in the finals. After buying the two costliest players this year, they are looking fully prepared for this new season of IPL. Have a look at their squad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Sunrisers Hyderabad had taken the place of Hyderabad based Deccan Chargers in 2012. Since their first IPL in 2013, they have played 5 IPL tournaments and have won the IPL title in 2016. Let’s see what they have taken from this year’s auction.

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Royal Challengers Bangalore retain the Indian captain Virat Kohli by offering him the highest salary in the IPL history. However, they always had the star players at their side but could not have even won a single IPL season. So let’s take a look at their side and see what they bought this season.

Kings XI Punjab:

Kings XI Punjab could not have performed well in any IPL tournament. However, they are the runner-up of IPL 2014 but other than that they could not do anything better. So have a look at their side this year and try to find the possibilities for the new season.

Delhi Daredevils:

Delhi Daredevils are the only team in the IPL history who have played all 10 seasons of the tournament but never qualified for final even once. After retaining the young players of India, their strategy towards the tournament looks different this time. So let’s check their squad for this season of IPL.

Also, see IPL Auction 2018: Rajasthan Royals bought Jaydev Unadkat As The Costliest Indian Player, Chris Gayle Finally Sold To KXIP

IPL Auction 2018; Manish Pandey, KL Rahul Sold At 11 Crore, Rajasthan Bids 12.5 Crores For Ben Stokes

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More