After winning the Asia Cup 2018, there is a happy atmosphere in the Indian cricket team. India’s fast bowler Jaspreet Bumrah also expressed his happiness by tweeting as well. He targeted the people who had made fun of him last year after the ICC Champions Trophy Final.
Bumrah has targeted Rajasthan Police through the tweet. He wrote, “Some people like to be creative on the signboard. Hope this is right for them.”
— Jasprit bumrah (@Jaspritbumrah93) September 28, 2018
Bumrah and the issue
Actually, in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, India had to face defeat in the final against Pakistan. In this match, Bumrah’s no-ball was a big loss to the Indian team.
Jaspreet had taken the wicket of Pakistani player Fakhar Zaman but the umpire then field umpire went to the third umpire to check whether if Bumrah has crossed the crease. The third umpire found that he had crossed the crease and hence the delivery was declared a no ball.
Later in the match, Fakhar scored a century and Pakistan won the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 title.
Jaipur traffic police created an advertisement on the picture of Jaspreet, which said that “crossing the line could cost you a lot.”
He took this matter seriously. In the Asia Cup 2018, Jaspreet performed brilliantly and got the opportunity to respond to the police in the same style.