MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina Created History With Special Achievement Against Ireland

The T20 match played between India and Ireland in Dublin was India’s 100th match. Dhoni and Raina did not show any resistance in this match, but they created history for themselves which no Indian player could have done before. MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina became the first and hundredth T20I match players for India.

Now these two Indian veterans have achieved the special achievement of playing in India’s first T20I match and the 100th T20 match. After Sri Lanka and Pakistan, India became the third country whose players took part in the first and 100th T20I matches of the country.

First T20I match of India:

Team India played their first T20I match on December 1, 2006. This match was played on the found of Johannesburg against South Africa. Virender Sehwag was the captain of India in that match. In that match, MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina also took part.

In the first T20I match of India, South African team first scored 126 runs, losing 9 wickets in 20 overs.

Chasing the target of 121 runs, Team India achieved the target by losing 4 wickets. The fun fact of this match was that India won this match with only 1 ball left in the match. Dinesh Karthik became the Man of the Match in that match. Karthik scored 31 not out on 28 balls.

India’s first T20I match was even more special:

However, this match was India’s first ever T20I match but India’s first T20I match was also very special because Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar was also the part of this match. This was Tendulkar’s first and last international T20 match. After this match he never played any T20I match. Sachin scored 10 runs in this match.

Team India for the first T20I match:

Virender Sehwag (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Dinesh Mongia, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar and S. Sreesanth.

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More