Uttarakhand Gets the Permission from BCCI to Domestic Cricket

After waiting for 18 years, the cricket team of Uttarakhand will play Ranji Trophy. In the coming season, BCCI has decided to set up a nine-member ‘Coordination Committee’ to monitor the debut of the state in the domestic cricket of India.

Following a meeting today, the Administrator’s Committee chairman Vinod Rai said that Uttarakhand will make a debut in the Ranji Trophy.

The nine-member Coordination Committee will consist of six members of the state’s various cricket associations and a nominated member of the Uttarakhand government. Besides, there will be two representatives of the BCCI including retired professor Ratnakar Shetty.

Vinod Rai said, “All the opposition unions of Uttarakhand have forgotten mutual differences so that the involvement of the state team in the Ranji Trophy can be ensured. A committee has been formed, which also consist of the representatives of the BCCI. It will work from next week.”

COA member Diana Edulji and BCCI CEO Rahul Johari were also present in the meeting.

Other Teams will also be a part of Ranji in new session:

The BCCI technical committee has also decided to include Bihar and North-East teams in the upcoming domestic season, which will increase the number of teams in the Ranji Trophy to 36.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More