Women IPL 2018: Supernovas vs Trailblazers in T20 Women’s Challenge, Squad Announced

Supernovas vs Trailblazers. The BCCI has announced the squads for the T20 Women’s Challenge. The first match of this tournament will be played on May 22 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai between Supernovas and Trailblazers. Team India’s opening batter Smriti Mandhana has been appointed the captain of the Trailblazers, while the Indian T20I captain Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Supernovas.

In this mini-tournament on the line of the IPL, a total of 26 players will be participating. This includes 10 foreign players as well. For your information, the BCCI had offered the same format of IPL to the women cricketers for this tournament.

The BCCI had said in its statement that this idea has been decided to keep the success of the Indian team in mind. Indian team has reached in the final of the ICC Women World Cup 2017. The Board expects that fans will like this special IPL matches just the way they like the IPL.

Also, see Women IPL 2018: Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana to Lead the Sides in the Match

BCCI officials told that in this match players from Australia, New Zealand and England will also be seen taking part. In this case, the board officials also spoke to several cricket associations. Not only that, England’s best batsman Danielle Wyatt who proposed Team India’s captain Virat Kohli along with Danielle Hazell will also be part of this match.

Also, see Most Exciting Top 5 Tie Matches in ODI History.

IPL Supernovas Squad:

Danielle Wyatt. Mithali Raj, Meg Lanning. Harmanpreet Kaur (C). Sophie Devine. Ellyse Perry. Veda Krishnamurthy. Mona Meshram. Pooja Vastrakar. Megan Schutt, Rajeshwari Gayakwad. Anuja Patil. Taniya Bhatia (wk).

IPL Trailblazers Squad:

Alyssa Healy (wk), Smriti Mandhana (C). Suzie Bates. Deepti Sharma. Beth Mooney. Jemimah Rodrigues. Danielle Hazell, Shikha Pandey. Lea Tahuhu. Jhulan Goswami. Ekta Bisht. Poonam Yadav. Dayalan Hemalatha.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More