Bahrain Grand Prix: Sebastian Vettel Wins Record 4th Bahrain GP

Bahrain Grand Prix
Sebastian with his Bahrain Grand Prix Cup

Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel won 2018 Bahrain Grand Prix for the record fourth time. This was the second race of the F1 season. Just two weeks ago, Vettel has also won the opening race of the season at Australian Grand Prix.

According to AF News sources, Vettel won 49th of his 200th Formula1 race on Sunday and broke Fernando Alonso’s record of 3 wins at iconic Sakhir circuit. Mercedes driver Valtteri Bottas stayed in second place. While current champion Lewis Hamilton finished third, Pierre Gasly fourth and Kevin Magnussen remained fifth.

Vettel said “we were a bit lucky because of safety-free cars. I enjoyed this race. I was hoping that my start would be a little better.”

After this victory, Vettel has now 50 points in this year’s drivers championship. Hamilton remained 17 points behind him with 33 points. Hamilton’s Mercedes teammate Bottas is 3rd with 28 points.

Sebastian Vettel’s Bahrain Grand Prix Titles:

2018 Ferrari Sakhir Grand Prix Circuit
2017 Ferrari Sakhir Grand Prix Circuit
2013 Red Bull-Renault Sakhir Grand Prix Circuit
2012 Red Bull-Renault Sakhir Grand Prix Circuit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here