All That You Need To Know About The British Grand Prix

After The British Grand Prix which sprung a few surprises, the action moves to the British Grand Prix this Sunday. The Silverstone Circuit is all geared up to host the 2018 F1 season which is travelling places one after the other. The British Grand Prix has been held 72 times as of now and it was first held in 1926. 

Silverstone has been a great hunting ground for Ferrari as they have the most wins here among constructors. Ferrari has 15 wins at Silverstone. As for the drivers, Lewis Hamilton, Alian Prost and Jim Clark have 5 wins each here. The Silverstone race will have 52 laps in all. 

Who took the podium in The British Grand Prix 2017? 

In the last edition of the British GP, Lewis Hamilton finished first for Mercedes. He was followed by Valtteri Bottas of team Mercedes at second and Kimi Raikkonen of Ferrari at third. Lewis Hamilton also holds the record for the fastest lap here.

Since last 4 years, the Mercedes Driver Lewis Hamilton has won the British Grand Prix consecutively. Now that is a handsome record and that will feel him good after the terrible outing at the Red Bull Ring last Sunday.

The likes of Max Verstappen, Daniel Ricciardo, and Valtteri Bottas are yet to win at the British Grand Prix. Fernando Alonso has won twice at the British Grand Prix while Sebastian Vettel has won once. 

Mercedes made some updates to its engine in the last game and it turned out to be a miserable outing. Both the drivers of Mercedes had to retire and the team suffered a double blow. Can Lewis Hamilton maintain his winning streak?

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More