FIFA World Cup 2018: Peru is Returning to the World Cup After 36 Long Years

Peru is returning to the FIFA World Cup after 36 years. This opportunity for Peru will be full of expectations of good performance. Peru last participated in the 1982 World Cup tournament and after so many years, once again Peru is ready to revive the experience of this tournament.

For the World Cup starting from June 14 in Russia, Peru has been included in Group-C with teams like France, Denmark and Australia. Peru has to fight strongly for the World Cup this year as well. After finishing in the fifth position in CONMEBOL, in some way, Peru defeated New Zealand in the playoffs of the World Cup qualifiers. This moment was the moment of celebration for Peru. However, the difficulties and challenges for them in the World Cup will be even bigger.

The biggest difficulty for this team is that it’ss captain and best player Paolo Guerrero are not included in the team. Paolo Guerrero, who was facing suspension due to the charge of banned drug abuse, was not included in the team and experienced Alberto Junior Rodríguez has appointed the captain of the team.

The team does not have its key player Guerrero, who has scored the most goals in the history of the national team.

At the group level, if Peru defeats Denmark and Australia, then they will reach the second place in the last 16 rounds. Anything after this is possible.

Peru Squad for FIFA World Cup 2018:

Goalkeepers: Gallese (Veracruz-MEX), Carlos Caceda (Veracruz-MEX) and Jose Carvallo (UTC).

Defenders: Aldo Corzo (Universitario), Luis Advincula (Lobos BUAP-Mexico), Miguel Araujo (Alianza Lima), Alberto Rodriguez (Junior-Colombia), Christian Ramos (Veracruz-Mexico), Anderson Santamaria (Puebla-Mexico), Luis Abram (Velez Sarsfield-Argentina) and Miguel Trauco (Flamengo-Brazil).

Midfielders: Renato Tapia (Feyenoord), Pedro Aquino (Lobos BUAP), Yoshimar Yotun (Orlando City), Sergio Pena (Granadan), Edison Flores (Aalborgk), Paolo Hurtado (Vitoria de Guimaraes), Wilder Cartagena (Veracruz), Nilson Loyola (Melgar), Christian Cueva (Sao Paulo), Andre Carrillo (Watford).

Forwards: Jefferson Farfan (Lokomotiv), Andy Polo (Portland Timbers), Raul Ruidiaz (Morelia).

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More